A new post with some videos about South Korean film and music industry I want to share. Very inspiring ones.

Lately, I’ve been asking myself questions about my choice to leave Paris for Seoul. Not surprising considering I’m leaving in about 2 months now.
As I’ve already said, lately I don’t like what I’ve been exposed to (=Kpop in French media). This is not what I’m interested to! It makes me feel like I didn’t think about it enough and feels like it tries to make me forget about what I really like.

I love South Korean movies (not your American comedy movies-like!!!). Also, the more I get to know about it, the more I love South Korean indie music scene.
The videos below explain why. The first one is an interview of three South Korean indie bands during SeoulSonic North America tour. I especially like the interview with Idiotape.

The second video is another interview (in English as well), this time in Cannes with a young South Korean director who is talking about hardships in South Korean film industry, what is taboo and stuff. I wish I could meet ppl like him when I go to CAU!

Seeing such passionate people is really inspiring. I feel like I’ll discover a lot of things when I go to South Korea. It makes me want to meet as many diverse people as possible and try to understand better the world I live in. I can’t wait.

Bonus: you can go to http://www.thecreatorsproject.com. A website about artists (musicians, directors, painters, etc). and technology. btw there’s even a category for South Korean artists. Very interesting.